shortcut to content

West Genesee School District masthead

bottom border
  • West Genesee High school home page
  • West Genesee High School home page
  • West Genesee Middle School home page
  • East Hill Elementary School home page
  • Onondaga Road Elementary School home page
  • Split Rock Elementary School home page
  • Stonehedge Elementary School home page
June 26, 2017
Debra Miller
Assistant Superintendent for Personnel/West Genesee District Nurse Coordinator
315-487-4555 dmiller@westgenesee.org

arrow bulletWest Genesee Health Resources

Health Resources

Diseases & Conditions

 

Asthma & Allergies

Allergic Child - http://www.allergicchild.com

American Academy of Allergy Asthma & Immunology - http://www.aaaai.org/

Attack Asthma - http://www.noattacks.org

Asthma & Allergy Foundation of America - http://www.aafa.org

The Food Allergy and Anaphalaxis Network - http://foodallergy.org/

Pollen Counts (check your neighborhood) - http://www.pollen.com/Pollen.com.asp

World Allergy Organization - http://www.worldallergy.org

Attention Deficit Disorder

Children & Adults with Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder  - http://www.chadd.org/

Cancer

American Cancer Society - http://www.cancer.org

Kids Cope -  http://www.kidscope.org

National Cancer Institute- http://www.cancer.gov/cancerinfo/youngpeople

Cardiology/Heart

American Congenital Heart Association - http://www.achaheart.org//index.php

American Heart Association - http://www.americanheart.org

PediHeart  -  http://www.pediheart.org/  

Communicable Diseases

NYC Dept. of Health & Mental Hygiene - http://www.nyc.gov/html/doh/html/cd/cdfs-list.shtml

Dental

American Dental Association - http://www.ada.org/

Pediatric Dental Health - http://dentalresource.org    

Diabetic

American Diabetes Association - http://www.diabetes.org/

Children with Diabetes - http://www.childrenwithdiabetes.com/index_cwd.htm

Datrmouth Hitchcock Medical Center- http://www.dhmc.org/pediatric_diabetes_education.cfm

Dermatology

American Academy of Dermatology- http://www.aad.org

Epilepsy

Epilepsy Support Group- http://www.kidsepilepsy.com

Influenza

Pandemic Flu & Avian Influenza- http://www.pandemicflu.gov

Kidney

National Kidney Foundation - http://www.kidney.org

Liver

American Liver Foundation - http://www.liverfoundation.org

Children’s Liver Association for Support Services - http://www.classkids.org

Lyme Disease

Lyme Disease Foundation - http://www.lyme.org

Mental Health

American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry- http://www.aacap.org

National Mental Health Association - http://www.nmha.org/infoctr/factsheets/78.cfm

Trauma & Stress

National Association of School Nurses - http://www.nasn.org

National Child Traumatic Street Network     http://www.nctsnet.org/nccts/nav.do?pid=hom_main

 National Center for Kids Overcoming Crisis- http://www.kidspeace.org

Thyroid

American Thyroid Association- http://www.thyroid.org

Reference

Awareness

National Health Observances - http://www.healthfinder.gov/nho/default.aspx 

First Aid

Mayo Clinic -  http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/FirstAidIndex/FirstAidIndex

Child Development

KidsGrowth - http://www.kidsgrowth.com/

March of Dimes - http://www.marchofdimes.com/

Drug Abuse

Family Guide E-mail Update - http://family.samhsa.gov/

Governmental Agencies

Centers for Disease Control & Prevention - http://www.cdc.gov

National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute - http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov

New York State Department of Health - http://www.health.state.ny.us

US Dept. of Health & Human Services - http://www.ask.hrsa.gov

Onondaga County Department of Health - http://www.ongov.net/health/

 Health Insurance

Children’s Health Insurance Program - http://www.insurekidsnow.gov

Healthy Living& Hygiene

Clean Hands Campaign- http://www.washup.org

Family Doctor - http://familydoctor.org/children.xml

Lighten Up that Backpack - http://walking.about.com/od/backtoschool/a/acabackpack.htm

Mayo Clinic - http://www.mayoclinic.com

MedLine - http://MedlinePlus.org

RXList - http://www.rxlist.com/

Virtual Children’s Hospital - http://www.vh.org/pediatric/

WebMD- http://www.WebMD.com

Kids helping Kids

Wigs for Kids - http://www.wigsforkids.org

International Health & Rescue Agencies

American Red Cross- http://www.redcross.org

United Nation’s Children’s Fund - http://www.unicef.org

World Health Organization - http://www.who.int/topics/child_health/en/

Start Sleeper (National Center for Sleep Disorder)  http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/health/public/sleep/starslp/ 

US Food & Drug Admin. Kids Site - http://www.fda.gov/oc/opacom/kids/

Nutrition

School Nutrition Association - http://www.schoolnutrition.org

US Dept. of Agriculture- http://www.mypyramid.gov/kids/index.html

Pediatric Concerns & Parenting Resources

American Academy of Pediatrics  - http://www.aap.org

Keep Kids Healthy- http://www.keepkidshealthy.com

 

More information heading
bottom gold border