shortcut to content

West Genesee School District masthead

bottom border
  • West Genesee High school home page
  • West Genesee High School home page
  • West Genesee Middle School home page
  • East Hill Elementary School home page
  • Onondaga Road Elementary School home page
  • Split Rock Elementary School home page
  • Stonehedge Elementary School home page
January 17, 2018

arrow bulletWest Genesee News

Students are Advanced Placement Scholars


Seventy-two students and recent graduates of West Genesee High School have been named Advanced Placement Scholars by The College Board in recognition of their exceptional achievement on the college-level Advanced Placement (AP) Examinations. Several levels of achievement are recognized based on the number of year-long courses and examinations (or their equivalent semester-long courses and examinations).

Graduates Kamel Awayda, Joseph Brogan, Aren Burnside, Hunter Buza, Dominic Calabria, Mark Dellefave, Rachel Flynn, Emily Green, Christian Holcomb, Hannah Humphrey, Celine Kristoff, Victoria Lee, Madeline Lowry, Connor McGuigan, Cassandra Mondello, Ryan North, Colin Riley, and Madeline Shuron qualified for the AP Scholar with Distinction Award by earning an average grade of at least 3.5 on all AP Examinations taken, and grades of 3 or higher on five or more of these examinations.

Dellefave was also honored with the National AP Scholar Award designation which is granted to students who receive an average score of at least 4 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 4 or higher on eight or more of these exams.

Twenty-one students qualified for the AP Scholar with Honors Award by earning an average grade of at least 3.25 on all AP Examinations taken, and grades of 3 or higher on four or more of these examinations. Seniors who qualified are Dylan Amodio, Luis Castro, Anna Clark, William Cody, Russell Graziano, Mark Kopp, Nicole Lattimore, David Leff, Amanda Lowther, Julia Musengo, Amber Oberlender, Amelia Ryan, and Thi Tran; and graduates Jack Barrett, Kaitlin Dunning, Brian Fraser, Eldon Hard, Jordan Koster, Caroline McGuigan, Maura Philippone, and Sarah Sveen also received this recognition.

Thirty-three students qualified for the AP Scholar Award by receiving grades of 3 or higher on three or more AP Examinations. The AP Scholars are seniors Isabella Atanasova, Ezra Bale-Mckeon, Jessica Bobbett, Kelly Cooper, Grace Craig, Jesse Elmer, Nathan Gdula, Gabriella Gongora, Kyle Jones, Sean O'Brien, Samuel Taylor, and Zachary Walker; and graduates Lauren Amedro, Colleen Augello, Karen Awayda, Nicholas Bentley, Juliana Burns, Colleen Denny, Allison Draveck, Sarah Ferranti, Claire Hayden, Samantha Heyn, Jenna Hickey, Jane Howes, Marisa Hurst, Rebecca Kanoza, Mackenzie Nish, Jonas Ottman, Emily Race, Alison Smith, Bridget Spiddle, Liam St. Croix, and William Tully.


bottom gold border